UO & OSU FB All-Pac-12

UO All-Pac-12 FB
UO release – EUGENE, Ore. — Oregon quarterback Bo Nix was announced as the Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year on Tuesday and was one of 16 total Ducks to receive all-Pac-12 honors after a vote of the conference’s coaches. Announced on Monday as a finalist for the 2023 Heisman Trophy, Nix becomes the fourth Duck ever to be named the conference offensive player of the year, joining Marcus Mariota (2014), Dennis Dixon (2007) and Joey Harrington (2001). Nix is one of six Ducks named to the all-Pac-12 first team, along with defensive end Brandon Dorlus, tight end Terrance Ferguson, wide receiver Troy Franklin, defensive back Khyree Jackson and offensive lineman Jackson Powers-Johnson. Oregon’s six first-team selections are the most in the conference. Linebacker Jeffrey Bassa, running back Bucky Irving and defensive back Evan Williams represent the Ducks on the second team. Oregon is second in the league with nine total players on the first or second teams. Seven more Ducks received honorable mention recognition – defensive end Jordan Burch, offensive lineman Josh Conerly Jr., offensive lineman Ajani Cornelius, punter Ross James, wide receiver Tez Johnson, defensive back Tysheem Johnson and offensive lineman Steven Jones. The No. 8 Ducks (11-2) will close their 2023 season against No. 23 Liberty (13-0) in the Vrbo Fiesta Bowl on Jan. 1 in Glendale, Ariz.

OSU All-Pac-12 FB
OSU release – CORVALLIS, Ore. – Offensive linemen Jake Levengood and Taliese Fuaga, running back Damien Martinez and inside linebacker Easton Mascarenas-Arnold have all been selected First-Team All-Pac-12, the conference announced Tuesday. The four highlight Oregon State’s overall selections, which tally 15 overall, with six second-teamers and five honorable mention honorees. Second-team selections include offensive linemen Tanner Miller and Joshua Gray, tight end Jack Velling, defensive lineman Sione Lolohea, defensive back Kitan Oladapo and return specialist Silas Bolden. Honorable mention selections are defensive backs Akili Arnold and Ryan Cooper Jr., wide receiver Anthony Gould, placekicker Atticus Sappington and special teams/all-purpose performer Jesiah Irish. The Beavers play Notre Dame, Friday, Dec. 29th, in the Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl at El Paso, TX.

The post UO & OSU FB All-Pac-12 appeared first on Community Plus.


Share this post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Related Posts
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore