Oregon Coaches Association Honors, May 27

Two Coos Co. prep athletes, a South Coast school, and a Bay Area administrator were recently honored at the annual Oregon Athletic Coaches Association 2024 Awards Banquet held at the Club Level of Autzen Stadium, University of Oregon, Eugene. Greg Mulkey, retiring athletic director at Marshfield, was honored with the Marv Heater Distinguished Service Award. Charles Shorb, a senior at Powers HS, was named a Student/Athlete Scholarship Award Winner, North Bend senior Emma Spalding a Coach Dave Johnson Scholarship Recipient and Bandon HS won the 2A All Sports Award. The OSAA also announced the NFHS Section 8 Coaches of the Year. North Bend’s Brad Horning for baseball and Coquille’s Marty Stallard for girls’ basketball. 2023-24 Coaches of the Year honors were also announced: 2A Girls’ Basketball, Jordan Simmons, Bandon; 4A Track & Field Boys, Chad Scriven, Marshfield; 3A Chris Johnson, Siuslaw; 2A Brent Hutton, Bandon.

The post Oregon Coaches Association Honors, May 27 appeared first on Community Plus.


Share this post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Related Posts
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore